Star Students

All 1,278 VCSC kindergarten students are the “star” of their very own story, in My Kindergarten Fun Book, which helps Read More

Award Winners

2013 Excellence in Education Award Recipients

Event Title Sponsors Terre Haute Savings Bank, WTWO NewsChannel 2, Union Hospital, and Kelly Educational Staffing would like to congratulate the 2013 Vigo County Education Foundation Excellence in Education award winners.   This group of dedicated educators is recognized for their commitment to providing the best possible teaching to the youth of Vigo County.  Their concern for the success of each individual student makes them an asset to our educational system and our community.  Please join us in honoring these outstanding educators.

Valarie Bailey Administration
Janet Brosmer District Reading Coach
Anita Greasor Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Jamie Affolder Booker T. Washington High School
Lynn Monroe Covered Bridge Special Education District
Amy Funkhouser Davis Park Elementary School
Wendy Keith Deming Elementary School
Brandi Leinenbach DeVaney Elementary School
Donna Williams Dixie Bee Elementary School
William Smith Farrington Grove Elementary School
Debbie Perrelle Fayette Elementary School
Ellen Lunsford Fuqua Elementary School
Robert Fischer Honey Creek Middle School
Jodi Fish Hoosier Prairie Elementary School
Rhonda Casey Lost Creek Elementary School
Tadd Combs McLean High School
James Young Meadows Elementary School
Bob Pell Otter Creek Middle School
Valerie Kraemer Ouabache Elementary School
Leathia Newman Retired
Debbie Raley Riley Elementary School
Cassie Ellis Rio Grande Elementary School
Jeff Burress Sarah Scott Middle School
Suzanne Marrs Sugar Grove Consolidated Elementary School
Barbara Reece Sugar Grove Elementary School
Diane L. Songer Terre Haute North Vigo High School
Martin Nagy Terre Haute North Vigo High School
Cathy Flowers Terre Haute South Vigo High School
Bill Allen Terre Haute South Vigo High School
Ann Roberts Terre Town Elementary School
Sharon Snyder West Vigo Elementary School
Tom Balitewicz West Vigo High School
Lana Thralls West Vigo Middle School
Colleen Sutliff Woodrow Wilson Middle School

NSFA logo